Pheasants Forever Nebraska

Join Now
Menu
Nebraska Pheasants Forever

Contact

Nebraska Pheasants Forever consists of five administrative positions, 12 Farm Bill Wildlife Biologists, five Coordinating Wildlife Biologists and two Regional Representatives.

Administration

kelsi-1

Kelsi Wehrman
State Coordinator
PO Box 146
Nelson, NE 68961
Work Cell: 402-621-0744
Email: kwehrman@pheasantsforever.org

mary-1

Mary Noble
Habitat Partnerships Specialist
1718 4th Avenue #305
Plattsmouth, NE 68048
Work: 308-428-3062
E-mail: mnoble@pheasantsforever.org

ashley-1

Ashley Weyers
Administrative Assistant
6211 South 53rd Street #12
Lincoln, NE 68516
Work: 308-850-8395
E-mail: aweyers@pheasantsforever.org

pete-1

Pete Berthelsen
Director of Habitat Partnerships
1011 Alexander Avenue
Elba, NE 68835
Work Cell: 308-390-0848
Fax: 308-754-5339
E-mail:
pberthelsen@pheasantsforever.org

drew-1

Drew Larsen
Habitat Education Specialist
911 E 3rd St
North Platte, NE 69101
Work Cell: 308-293-1194
Email: dlarsen@pheasantsforever.org

Regional Representatives

jerry-1

Jerry McDonald
Eastern NE Regional Representative
2331 Devoe Drive
Lincoln, NE 68506
Work Cell: 402-875-3810
E-mail: jmcdonald@pheasantsforever.org

colby-1

Colby Kerber
Western NE Regional Representative/Biologist
PO Box 37
242 West Morrison Ave
Merna, NE 68856
Work Cell: 308-520-0876
E-mail: ckerber@pheasantsforever.org

Farm Bill Wildlife Biologists

Farm Bill Wildlife Biologists are available to work one-on-one with landowners in Nebraska to help them enroll in conservation programs. These positions are part of a unique partnership with Pheasants Forever, the Nebraska Game & Parks Commission and the Natural Resources Conservation Service.

bruce-1

Senior Farm Bill Wildlife Biologist
Bruce Sprague

NRCS
988 North 11th Street
Syracuse, NE 68446
Work: 402-269-2361 ext. 3
Cell: 402-335-7531
Email: bsprague@pheasantsforever.org

ethan-1

Ethan Teter
NRCS
2519 Heritage Drive
Broken Bow, NE 68822
Work: 308-872-6877
Cell: 308-750-1514
Email: eteter@pheasantsforever.org

heather-1

Heather Francis
NRCS
706 E 5th St
Imperial, NE 69033
Work: 308-882-4263
Cell: 308-520-0139
Email: hfrancis@pheasantsforever.org

jake-1

Jake Koenig
NRCS
1202 S Cottonwood
North Platte, NE 69101
Work: 308-534-2360
Cell: 402-689-3242
Email: jkoenig@pheasantsforever.org

jenny-1

Jenny Prenosil
NRCS
514 C Street
Fairbury, NE 68352
Work: 402-729-6134
Cell: 402-649-6540
Email: jprenosil@pheasantsforever.org

mike-k-1

Mike Klosterman
NRCS
818 Ferdinand Plaza
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
Work: 308-632-2195
Cell: 308-765-9384
E-mail:
mklosterman@pheasantsforever.org

Mike Winkler
NRCS
1400 West 5th Street
McCook, NE 69001
Work: 308-345-4163
Cell: 402-689-6259
E-mail: mwinkler@pheasantsforever.org

p1020408

Mallory Irvine
NRCS
20 North Webster
Red Cloud, NE 68970
Work: 402-746-2268 ext. 3
Cell: 308-380-1384
Email: mirvine@pheasantsforever.org

rob-1

Rob Gray
NRCS
611Commerical Park Road
Wahoo, NE 68066
Work: 402-367-3074
Cell: 402-367-2790
Email: rgray@pheasantsforever.org

ryan-1

Senior Farm Bill Wildlife Biologist
Ryan Lodge

NRCS
1105 “S” Street
Neligh, NE 68756
Work: 402-887-4176 ext. 3
Cell: 308-750-1215
Email: rlodge@pheasantsforever.org

scott-1

Scott Schmidt
NRCS
1060 Wilbur St
Blair, NE 68008
Work: 402-426-2625
Cell: 402-618-2418
E-mail: sschmidt@pheasantsforever.org

taylor-1

Taylor Spencer
NRCS
102 Elm Street
Hartington, NE 68739
Work: 402-254-6858 ext. 119
Cell: 308-546-7321
Email: tspencer@pheasantsforever.org

Coordinating Wildlife Biologists

These positions are part of a unique partnership with Pheasants Forever and the Nebraska Game & Parks Commission where they focus their efforts in unique landscapes across state. Their work is designed to improve wildlife habitat and improve local partnerships.

andy-h-1

Senior Coordinating Wildlife Biologist
Andy Houser

106 East 1st  Street
Curtis, NE 69025
Work: 308-367-4130
Cell: 308-340-7929
Emil: ahouser@pheasantsforever.org

any-m-1

Andy Moore
301 E. State Farm Rd
North Platte, NE 69101
Work: 308-535-8025
Cell: 308-530-3671
E-mail: amoore@pheasantsforever.org

ben-1

Ben Wheeler
1614 North 28th Street
Ord, NE 68862
Work: 308-728-3244
Cell: 308-750-2652
Fax: 308-728-7917
Email: bwheeler@pheasantsforever.org

brian1

Brian Teeter
Prescribed Fire Coordinator
120 W. 16th Street, Suite A
Schuyler, NE 68661
Cell: 402-219-2572
Email: bteeter@pheasantsforever.org

jim-1

Jim Conn
82267 445th Avenue
Sargent, NE 68874
Work: 308-942-6053
Cell: 402-326-5023
E-mail: jconn@pheasantsforever.org

Upcoming Events

Apr
01
Cass County PF Annual Banquet
Cass County PF Annual Banquet Cass County April ...
Apr
01
Medicine Creek PF Annual Banquet
Medicine Creek PF Annual Banquet Frontier County ...
Apr
01
Niobrara Sportsman PF Annual Banquet
Niobrara Sportsman PF Annual Banquet Sheridan Cou...
Apr
01
Southwest Prairie QF Annual Banquet
Southwest Prairie QF Annual Banquet Dundy & H...