Pheasants Forever Nebraska

The new site is still under construction, thank you for your patience!

Contact

Nebraska Pheasants Forever consists of 4 administrative positions, 12 Farm Bill Wildlife Biologists, 5 Coordinating Wildlife Biologists and 2 Regional Representatives.

Regional Representatives

Jerry McDonald

Jerry McDonald
Eastern NE Regional Representative
2331 Devoe Drive
Lincoln, NE 68506
Work Cell: 402-875-3810
E-mail: jmcdonald@pheasantsforever.org

Colby Kerber

Colby Kerber
Western NE Regional Representative/Biologist
PO Box 37
242 West Morrison Ave
Merna, NE 68856
Work Cell: 308-520-0876
E-mail: ckerber@pheasantsforever.org

Farm Bill Wildlife Biologists

Farm Bill Wildlife Biologists are available to work one-on-one with landowners in Nebraska to help them enroll in conservation programs. These positions are part of a unique partnership with Pheasants Forever, the Nebraska Game & Parks Commission and the Natural Resources Conservation Service.

Bruce Sprague

Senior Farm Bill Wildlife Biologist
Bruce Sprague

NRCS
988 North 11th Street
Syracuse, NE 68446
Work: 402-269-2361 ext. 3
Cell: 402-335-7531
Email: bsprague@pheasantsforever.org

Jake Keating

Jacob Keating
NRCS
2519 Heritage Drive
Broken Bow, NE 68822
Work: 308-872-6877
Cell: 402-389-1416
Email: jkeating@pheasantsforever.org

Heather Francis

Heather Francis
NRCS
706 E 5th St
Imperial, NE 69033
Work: 308-882-4263
Cell: 308-520-0139
Email: hfrancis@pheasantsforever.org

Jake Koenig

Jake Koenig
NRCS
1202 S Cottonwood
North Platte, NE 69101
Work: 308-534-2360
Cell: 402-689-3242
Email: jkoenig@pheasantsforever.org

Jenny Prenosil

Jenny Prenosil
NRCS
514 C Street
Fairbury, NE 68352
Work: 402-729-6134
Cell: 402-649-6540
Email: jprenosil@pheasantsforever.org

Mike Klosterman

Mike Klosterman
NRCS
818 Ferdinand Plaza
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
Work: 308-632-2195
Cell: 308-765-9384
E-mail:
mklosterman@pheasantsforever.org

Mike Winkler

Mike Winkler
NRCS
1400 West 5th Street
McCook, NE 69001
Work: 308-345-4163
Cell: 402-689-6259
E-mail: mwinkler@pheasantsforever.org

Mallory Irvine

Mallory Irvine
NRCS
20 North Webster
Red Cloud, NE 68970
Work: 402-746-2268 ext. 3
Cell: 308-380-1384
Email: mirvine@pheasantsforever.org

Rob Gray

Rob Gray
NRCS
611Commerical Park Road
Wahoo, NE 68066
Work: 402-367-3074
Cell: 402-367-2790
Email: rgray@pheasantsforever.org

Ryan Lodge

Senior Farm Bill Wildlife Biologist
Ryan Lodge

NRCS
1105 “S” Street
Neligh, NE 68756
Work: 402-887-4176 ext. 3
Cell: 308-750-1215
Email: rlodge@pheasantsforever.org

Scott Schmidt

Scott Schmidt
NRCS
1060 Wilbur St
Blair, NE 68008
Work: 402-426-2625
Cell: 402-618-2418
E-mail: sschmidt@pheasantsforever.org

Taylor Spencer

Taylor Spencer
NRCS
102 Elm Street
Hartington, NE 68739
Work: 402-254-6858 ext. 119
Cell: 308-546-7321
Email: tspencer@pheasantsforever.org

Coordinating Wildlife Biologists

These positions are part of a unique partnership with Pheasants Forever and the Nebraska Game & Parks Commission where they focus their efforts in unique landscapes across state. Their work is designed to improve wildlife habitat and improve local partnerships.

Andy Houser

Senior Coordinating Wildlife Biologist
Andy Houser

106 East 1st  Street
Curtis, NE 69025
Work: 308-367-4130
Cell: 308-340-7929
Emil: ahouser@pheasantsforever.org

Andy Moore

Andy Moore
301 E. State Farm Rd
North Platte, NE 69101
Work: 308-535-8025
Cell: 308-530-3671
E-mail: amoore@pheasantsforever.org

Ben Wheeler

Ben Wheeler
1614 North 28th Street
Ord, NE 68862
Work: 308-728-3244
Cell: 308-750-2652
Fax: 308-728-7917
Email: bwheeler@pheasantsforever.org

Brian Teeter

Brian Teeter
Prescribed Fire Coordinator
120 W. 16th Street, Suite A
Schuyler, NE 68661
Cell: 402-219-2572
Email: bteeter@pheasantsforever.org

Jim Conn

Jim Conn
82267 445th Avenue
Sargent, NE 68874
Work: 308-942-6053
Cell: 402-326-5023
E-mail: jconn@pheasantsforever.org

Administration

Kelsi Wehrman

Kelsi Wehrman
State Coordinator
PO Box 146
Nelson, NE 68961
Work Cell: 402-621-0744
Email: kwehrman@pheasantsforever.org

Mary Noble

Mary Noble
Habitat Partnerships Specialist
1718 4th Avenue #305
Plattsmouth, NE 68048
Work: 308-428-3062
E-mail: mnoble@pheasantsforever.org

Ashley Nelson

Ashley Nelson
Administrative Assistant
4721 South 58th Street
Lincoln, NE 68516
Work: 308-850-8395
E-mail: asnelson@pheasantsforever.org

Drew 1

Drew Larsen
Habitat Education Specialist
9301 Canal Road
North Platte, NE 69101
Work Cell: 308-293-1194
Email: dlarsen@pheasantsforever.org