Pheasants Forever Nebraska

The new site is still under construction, thank you for your patience!

Find a Biologist

Conservation through habitat improvements

Our ability to “think habitat” is a vital part of our success in delivering Pheasants Forever’s mission: conservation of pheasants, quail and other wildlife through habitat improvements, public awareness, education and land management policies and programs. Our dedicated team of Farm Bill Wildlife Biologists possess knowledge of federal, state, and local programs to assist you in finding the right conservation program to meet personal habitat and land use goals. Through the conservation planning process we meet landowners in the field, inventory resources, and provide a broad range of technical services such as designing conservation seed mixes and writing prescribed burn plans.

Biologist Locations

Farm Bill Wildlife Biologists are located in local USDA service centers throughout Nebraska. Each biologist serves multiple counties, delivering conservation planning assistance to landowners.


Contact a Farm Bill Wildlife Biologist to discuss your habitat goals!

 

Biologist Counties Email  Phone
Ryan Lodge Garfield, Wheeler, Antelope, Valley, Greeley, Boone, Sherman, Howard, Nance rlodge@pheasantsforever.org (308) 750-1215
Bruce Sprague Johnson, Otoe, Pawnee, Richardson, Nemaha, Cass, Lancaster, Gage, Saline bsprague@pheasantsforever.org (402) 335-7531
Heather Francis Chase, Dundy, Perkins hfrancis@pheasantsforever.org (308) 520-0139
Michael Klosterman Sioux, Dawes, Sheridan, Box Butte, Scotts Bluff, Banner, Morrill, Garden, Deuel, Cheyenne, Kimball mklosterman@pheasantsforever.org (308) 765-9384
Rob Gray Dakota, Thurston, Burt, Washington, Douglas, Sarpy rgray@pheasantsforever.org (402) 426-2625 x105
Isaac Young Arthur, Grant, Hooker, Thomas, McPherson, Keith, Logan, Lincoln iyoung@pheasantsforever.org (308) 534-2360
Taylor Spencer Cedar, Knox, Dixon, Wayne, Pierce, Madison, Stanton tspencer@pheasantsforever.org (402) 254-6855
Michael Winkler Red Willow, Frontier, Hayes, Hitchcock mwinkler@pheasantsforever.org (402) 689-6259
Jacob Keating Custer, Loup, Dawson, Buffalo jkeating@pheasantsforever.org (402) 389-1416
Buzz Niederklein Jefferson, Thayer, Nuckolls, Webster bniederklein@pheasantsforever.org (402) 705-7298
Sydney Hancock Lancaster, Cass, Gage, Seward, Saline shancock@pheasantsforever.org (402) 830-3458
Jake Koenig Butler, Seward, Saunders, Polk, Platte, Colfax, Dodge, Cuming jkoenig@pheasantsforever.org (402) 689-3242
Aaron Herring Franklin, Furnas, Gosper, Harlan, Kearney arhering@pheasantsforever.org (308) 928-2089
Lacey Clarke Blaine, Boyd, Brown, Cherry, Keya Paha, Rock aclarke@pheasantsforever.org (308) 928-2089