Pheasants Forever Nebraska

Find a Biologist

Conservation through habitat improvements

Our ability to “think habitat” is a vital part of our success in delivering Pheasants Forever’s mission: conservation of pheasants, quail and other wildlife through habitat improvements, public awareness, education and land management policies and programs. Our dedicated team of Farm Bill Wildlife Biologists possess knowledge of federal, state, and local programs to assist you in finding the right conservation program to meet personal habitat and land use goals. Through the conservation planning process we meet landowners in the field, inventory resources, and provide a broad range of technical services such as designing conservation seed mixes and writing prescribed burn plans.

Biologist Locations

Farm Bill Wildlife Biologists are located in local USDA service centers throughout Nebraska. Each biologist serves multiple counties, delivering conservation planning assistance to landowners.


Contact a Farm Bill Wildlife Biologist to discuss your habitat goals!

 

Biologist Counties Email  Phone
Cody Baker Garfield, Wheeler, Antelope, Valley, Greeley, Boone, Sherman, Howard, Nance cbaker@pheasantsforever.org (402) 887-4176
Bruce Sprague Otoe, Johnson, Nemaha, Pawnee, Richardson bsprague@pheasantsforever.org (402) 335-7531
Heather Francis Chase, Dundy, Perkins hfrancis@pheasantsforever.org (308) 520-0139
Michael Klosterman Sioux, Dawes, Sheridan, Box Butte, Scotts Bluff, Banner, Morrill, Garden, Deuel, Cheyenne, Kimball mklosterman@pheasantsforever.org (308) 765-9384
Rob Gray Dakota, Thurston, Burt, Washington, Douglas, Sarpy rgray@pheasantsforever.org (402) 426-2625 x105
Isaac Young Arthur, Grant, Hooker, Thomas, McPherson, Keith, Logan, Lincoln iyoung@pheasantsforever.org (308) 534-2360
Ethan Beringer Knox, Cedar, Dixon eberinger@phesantsforever.org (402) 254-6858
David Lowman Pierce, Wayne, Madison, Stanton, Cuming dlowman@pheasantsforever.org (402) 439-2213
Michael Winkler Red Willow, Frontier, Hayes, Hitchcock mwinkler@pheasantsforever.org (402) 689-6259
Vacant Loup, Custer, Sherman, Dawson, Buffalo
Evan Laible Adams, Clay, Nuckolls, Thayer, Jefferson elaible@pheasantsforever.org (402) 729-6134
Vacant Seward, Lancaster, Cass, Saline, Gage
Jake Koenig Platte, Colfax, Dodge, Butler, Saunders jkoenig@pheasantsforever.org (402) 689-3242
Aaron Herring Gosper, Phelps, Kearney, Furnas, Harlan, Franklin, Webster arhering@pheasantsforever.org (308) 928-2089
Lacey Clarke Blaine, Boyd, Brown, Cherry, Keya Paha, Rock, Holt aclarke@pheasantsforever.org (308) 928-2089
Bryan O’Connor Merrick, Polk, Hall, Hamilton, York, Fillmore boconnor@pheasantsforever.org 308-395-8586