Pheasants Forever Nebraska

Find a Biologist

Conservation through habitat improvements

Our ability to “think habitat” is a vital part of our success in delivering Pheasants Forever’s mission: conservation of pheasants, quail and other wildlife through habitat improvements, public awareness, education and land management policies and programs. Our dedicated team of Farm Bill Wildlife Biologists possess knowledge of federal, state, and local programs to assist you in finding the right conservation program to meet personal habitat and land use goals. Through the conservation planning process we meet landowners in the field, inventory resources, and provide a broad range of technical services such as designing conservation seed mixes and writing prescribed burn plans.

Biologist Locations

Farm Bill Wildlife Biologists are located in local USDA service centers throughout Nebraska. Each biologist serves multiple counties, delivering conservation planning assistance to landowners.


Contact a Farm Bill Wildlife Biologist to discuss your habitat goals!

Biologist Counties Email  Phone
Cody Baker Garfield, Wheeler, Antelope, Valley, Greeley, Boone, Sherman, Howard, Nance Cody.Baker@usda.gov (402) 843-6295
Bruce Sprague Otoe, Johnson, Nemaha, Pawnee, Richardson Bruce.Sprague@usda.gov (402) 335-7531
Heather Francis Chase, Dundy, Perkins Heather.Francis@usda.gov (308) 882-4263
Mike Klosterman Scotts Bluff, Banner, Morrill, Garden, Deuel, Cheyenne, Kimball Michael.Klosterman@usda.gov (308) 632-2195
Kelly Mildebrandt Box Butte, Dawes, Sheridan, Sioux Kelly.Mildebrandt@usda.gov (308) 762-4322
Addie Piernicky Arthur, Grant, Hooker, Thomas, McPherson, Keith, Logan, Lincoln Addie.Piernicky@usda.gov (308) 534-2360
Robert van Lieshout Knox, Cedar, Dixon Robert.VanLieshout@usda.gov (402) 254-6858
David Lowman Pierce, Wayne, Madison, Stanton, Cuming David.Lowman@usda.gov (402) 439-2213
Michael Winkler Red Willow, Frontier, Hayes, Hitchcock Michael.Winkler@usda.gov (402) 345-4163
Zach Brewer Loup, Custer, Sherman, Dawson, Buffalo Zachary.Brewer2@usda.gov (308) 872-6877
Evan Laible Adams, Clay, Nuckolls, Thayer, Jefferson Evan.Laible@usda.gov (402) 340-6507
John McClinton Seward, Lancaster, Cass, Saline, Gage John.McClinton@usda.gov (402) 423-9683
Jake Koenig Platte, Colfax, Dodge, Butler, Saunders Jacob.Koenig@usda.gov (402) 443-4106
Tyson Brown Gosper, Phelps, Kearney, Furnas, Harlan, Franklin, Webster (308) 928-2089
Lacey Clarke Blaine, Boyd, Brown, Cherry, Keya Paha, Rock, Holt Lacey.Clarke@usda.gov (402) 387-2242
Trent Findley Merrick, Polk, Hall, Hamilton, York, Fillmore Trent.Findley@usda.gov (308) 392-3528